Three awards were given at the conference:

Leadership Award: The inaugural MRS Leadership Award was to Lynne E. Parker her pioneering work in multi-robot systems.

Best Paper: The award was to Andrew Dobson, Kiril Solovey, Rahul Shome, Dan Halperin, and Kostas E. Bekris for their paper entitled “Scalable Asymptotically-Optimal Multi-Robot Motion Planning.”

Best Student Paper: The award was to Amir Hossein Tamjidi, Reza Oftadeh, Suman Chakravorty, and Dylan Shell for their paper entitled “Efficient Distributed State Estimation of Hidden Markov Models Over Unreliable Networks.”

The efforts of the awards committee were greatly appreciated. Thanks to: Filippo Arrichiello, Isil Bozma, Jory Denny, Jan Faigl Maria Gini, and Andrew Tinka.